Life’s Little Pleasures

There are so many things in life that bring pleasure. One of these things is to have great people surrounding you with their great hearts and thoughts.

Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpeg

Six of these greats have awarded me lately with a star.  These lovely gifts I’ve received, over and above the joy I feel when I visit with you and enjoy the benefits of your heart as you receive me…

Thank You to all of my wonderful visitors…!  🙂

Here are six such wonderful bloggers who have recently granted me a star:

 

 

mmmarzipanMiss Marzipan @ Miss Marzipan .com

 

 

KimKim @ Silently Heard Once

 

 

JalalJalal @ my success is your success

 

 

CristiCristi Moise @ Simple.Interesting

 

 

shairchairKathy  @ Sharechair

 

 

Marcia

Marcia @ Who’s Your Granny?

 

 

From the creators of the award:

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award.

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!).

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…!

You will find all of the info plus the Awards with 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 stars upon them here

There are so many wonderful blogs I want to nominate. If I forget you, let me know…!  😉  You deserve it too…   🙂

Miss Marzipan  –  Thank You for the star, please accept one from me.

Kim  –  Thank You Kim for the award.  Please accept a star from me.

Jalal  –  Thank You Jalal for the award. Here’s one for you.

Cristi  –  Thank You Cristi. I love your blog. Here’s another star for you.

Kathy  –  Thank You Kathy. One to add to your collection.

Marcia  –  Thank You Marcia. New friends are always welcome.

Ivon – awarded me with a star this morning…  Thank You so much, Ivon..  🙂 Here is one for you.

I’d like for all those individuals who visit with me to please accept a star…  🙂

(Remember now, if I have missed your name, please let me know. You deserve one, too…)   🙂

68ghia

advocatemmmohan

Anne

Anxious Antics

Anything for Horse and Rider

auroramorealist

Barbara – Idealistic Rebel

Bel’ Occhio – Virginia

bottled worder

Brad – You Jivin’ Me Turkey?

Caroline

Cast Light – Kathie Pugaczewski

Cecelia – The Kitchens Garden

Cecilie – Light Friday

Chester Maynes

Chris Lawrence – Velvet Media

Dace

Daph

Dave

David Kanigan

David Stewart

deanabo

Dolly

Don

elenacaravela

Elisabeth Berg

Esenga’s Voice

Fashion for Lunch

Fiamisday

Flash Light City Blues

Free Tag Zone

frommymusings2u

Glen

Graffs en Capitales

Hungry.Thirsty.Crazy

Imagine Continua

JD Gallagher

Jackie

Jamie

Java Girl

Jaz

Jemmy Farmer

Jdobydr

Jess

Jo

JoeTwo

Jueseppi B.

Just Fletcher

Kitty Blogger

kz

Lace and Lacquer

Laurie

Life in Relation to Art

Lisa

Living the Scottish Dream

Living Success 3D

Lori Lipsky – Poetry Patio

Louise

LuAnn

Maddie

Marianne

Marilin

Mark Armstong

Matt – Stories by Williams

Maxima

Micheline

Michelle

Nanda

Ned – Gigoid

nightlake

Noeleen

Notes from the Waitingroom

One Hot Mess

Oyia Brown

Pahari S.

petrel41

PetSign_cri

pflead73

Ralph

Randy

Rarasaur

Russel Ray

Rebecca

Rebecca – Clanmother

Renee

Resa

ristinw

Rockmad

Rose

RumpyDog

sagedoyle

Scott

Seth

Shaj

Sharmishtha

Smak

sriram

Stilueta

Swirling Turnip

Sydney Fong

tchistorygal

The Hook

The Other Side of Ugly

Tina – Eyes for Gaia

tiny lessons blog

tweetyb808

unfetteredbs

Vigil Kumar

Voyage en éphémère

Waking Spirals – Grosenberg

Wally

When Resa Meets the Murals of Winnipeg

Yaz

yerpirate

Thank You All for Enjoying Blogging With Me…  🙂

163 comments

  1. How lovely Carolyn — you definitely do deserve a star — you are one! Shining brightly all around, lighting the way for all to follow.

    Thank you for my star! I appreciate your generosity of spirit.

  2. Thank you Carolyn! You are a star to me, that’s for sure. Thank you for all your lovely blogs this last six months since I’ve been around. I’ve really enjoyed your animal insights, funny music videos (singing horses too!) and lovely music videos! I look forward to 2013 with you. Lots of love!

  3. What a wonderful and generous post!! It is a pleasure following your blog!!! Congratulations on a well deserved award and congratulations to all those remarkable bloggers who received your nomination!! I am celebrating…

    1. Rebecca, I just realised that all the C’s (except one) and all the B’s are not visible…
      Oh, have I had some editing woes with this one…
      Your name was on that list…! Please accept a STAR.. 🙂 I’ll get your name linked when things slow down a bit…. 😉

      1. My dear friend!!! You are the only star I need! So glad that we connected over the blogger miles. I have a feeling we are going to be sharing some remarkable adventures…together. You always make me feel welcome every time I stop by…

  4. Great Googly Moogly! Haha, I have no idea what that means, but I heard it today and I just had to say it again! ★ Stars are really special for me. I want to encourage everyone… presuming the world does not end in a couple of weeks… to check out the sky on August 12th next year. ★ Great Google it up! If you haven’t seen it before… find a way, and bring a wish or thirty! @♥

    Congrats, Caroline! Thanks always for thinking of me!

    1. Great Googly Moogly! I love it…! It’s worth repeating, Anne…! 😉
      I found a number of ‘cruises’ leaving August 12th; I don’t think though, they’re worth ‘wishing’ upon…. I’ll have to do a little more checking…! haha.. 🙂

    2. Okay, Anne… found it…! 😉
      “This meteor shower gets the name “Perseids” because it appears to radiate from the constellation Perseus.”
      This is to occur during our winter, so hopefully we’ll have some clear nights…!
      July 23 marks its beginning and shall continue to approximately August 15th with the 12th/13th having the most meteor showers… Sounds great..! 🙂

  5. Appreciate you mentioning me and the link, Carolyn. I really value your star. Let me also say that your blog is a joy to visit. Thanks again.

                1. Yes, Eric, I’m following Resa’s work with great joy… The murals of Winnipeg and Resa’s photography is amazing…! Make sure you take a star for that domain, too…. 🙂

                  1. Yes, i will do!
                    Thanks so much …
                    Resa will be very happy with that Star!
                    Resa received the “Great Photographer Tribute Award” from Free Tag Zone Board few weeks ago for all her work and photographies of Winnipeg’s Murals.
                    Maybe you could add all 4 specific links into your list?

  6. What a lovely job you did with this post! You are the best! Deserving of every star. Thank you for giving one back to me. 🙂 (somehow along the way you thought my name was Susan. It’s a lovely name, but it’s not mine. I’m a Kathy 🙂 )

    1. It’s my pleasure, Susan…. errrrr Kathy…!
      I wonder how I managed to do that…!?! I am so sorry, Kathy…! 🙂
      Your blogging is amazing… I am definitely learning.. slowly, however I’m learning..!

  7. Well Carolyn you never cease to amaze me. A six star blog !! And thanks for your kind words and mentioning me. By the way I am still waiting 😉 Hugs Ralph x

  8. Carolyn, it is a pleasure to receive a star .Respect and greeting.Jalal

    1. I can say it here ’cause this is my blog….. Your photography of the murals is excellent…!
      Your choice of mural is wonderful (I’m wondering if the murals of Winnipeg are all fantastic, or are you choosing the very best)…? I’m absolutely loving your photographic ‘perspective’ of the images too…. In short, Resa; you have found another calling… xoxoxo

      1. Lovely Carolyn,

        The first pic I ever sent FTZ was Chaplin (which is an exceptionally rare find because of the historic component) then House Of Blues. then The Painters and Laying Down The Tracks.

        These were all on my daily path, convenient, and therefore I took the shots. It was an organic happening.

        After that, I do tend to want to show the best. However, there’s still many amazing murals to be shown from my collection, as well as regular wonderful Murals.
        There are definitely more bests!

        Thank you for seeing my new joy as a possible calling!
        OMG Carolyn, you should see some of the Toronto Murals I’ve shot!
        xoxoxooxo

  9. I am honored Ms. Carolyn….you honor me and I am grateful. Thank you so much. I will do the dew for this award in a few hours. Thank you again dear sweet lady.

  10. Congratulations on earning your six stars, Carolyn. Thank you for including me on your list. I was happy to find my name there. It’s my third star, and I’m thrilled to receive it. The badge will be in my sidebar and will link back to your site.

  11. Your comments always have an interesting twist and are always welcome. Thank you for this kind gesture for which I am totally unworthy.

  12. My goodness – this must have taken ages to do, this post, with all those links!! A great job, Carolyn. A lotta love goin’ round 🙂

  13. Thank you indeed for liking my post (l can’t perceive) it means a lot to me.l love your blog too, words from the heart. Have a blessed new year.jalal

    1. Jalal, Thank You so much for this wonderful heart felt blessing…!
      I have just found this comment in the spam folder… 😦
      A Happy New Year I wish for you, Jalal… xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.